Topic: The Game

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Triskalweiss 1 month, 2 weeks ago.

• Author

Triskalweiss
    Participant

Hey guys. Just wanted to check and see if you still planned to work on this in the future? 😀

Ghost
    Participant

Seconding this! It’s been awhile since we’ve heard any news 🙁

Vaernus
    Keymaster

I’m finally getting a bit more open time after a hectic holiday season (I am a manager at GameStop), and will be looking to post a New Year’s update on the status of Imagine Nations and our studio overall soon.

To sum it up here, we’ve found that Imagine Nations is a project that requires a baseline level of funding to properly accomplish it. At the very least, having a team of a programmer, an artist, an audio engineer, and a designer that was working full time would move us forward to a build that would justify a funding campaign to get the full team on board. However, attempting to do this volunteer while also holding full time jobs is just not allowing us to make enough progress to get this to a state where we’re comfortable to launch, let alone a proof of concept. As such, we’ve had to look at what is reasonable with our limitations to generate funds, and that means much smaller projects that we can accomplish in a quicker time frame until stable funds exist for Imagine Nations.

We’ve been working on a project called Warkeep which we’re looking to do a funding campaign for in the near future. This will be aimed at web and mobile platforms. We will be looking to cultivate this project and others to build up the funds to allow us to properly develop Imagine Nations. Until that time, any work on Imagine Nations will be sporadic at best.